New ‘Hall of Famers’ for World Triathlon

World Triathlon (press release)

World Triathlon has announced four inductees for the sixth edition of its Hall of Fame. The induction took place took place at a gala dinner in Pontevedra, Spain, the city that is this week hosting the 2023 World Triathlon Championship Finals.

The 2023 Award of Excellence was presented by the Women’s Committee during the same event.

World Triathlon President and IOC Member Marisol Casado together with the Mayor of Pontevedra and President Mayor Miguel Anxo Fernández Lores opened the formalities in front of hundreds of distinguished guests.

The 2023 World Triathlon Hall of Fame inductees are: Siri Lindley and Ivan Rana. Japan’s Kiriyo Suzuki received the Michel Gignoux award for her contribution to the sport of triathlon. Loreen Barnett was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The 2023 World Triathlon Women’s Committee Award of Excellence award was presented during the World Triathlon Hall of Fame to Saudi Arabia’s Jude Jamjoom for her efforts to drive triathlon, gender balance and equality in her region.