PTO confirms all Captains’ Picks for the Collins Cup

(Photo: PTO)

Throughout the week, the PTO Collins Cup team captains of Team USA, Team Europe and Team International have confirmed their captains’ picks for the race on Aug. 21. After there was some criticism yesterday, concerning the selection of athletes for Team Europe, today Team International was the third and final team to confirm their ‘wildcard’ athletes, who were all selected based on their performances this year. For an overview of all captains’ picks, see below.

Previously, the PTO announced the 24 automatic qualifiers.

Team USA

  • Ben Kanute
  • Sophie Watts
  • Jason West
  • Sarah True

Team Europe

  • Nicola Spirig
  • Holly Lawrence
  • Sam Laidlow
  • Daniel Baekkegard

Team International

  • Flora Duffy
  • Hayden Wilde
  • Aaron Royle
  • Vittoria Lopes