Athletes to race Collins Cup confirmed

The Professional Triathletes Organisation has confirmed the Collins Cup automatic qualification places for Team Europe, Team USA and Team Internationals, ahead of the second edition of the event on August 20, at the x-bionic sphere sports resort in Bratislava, Slovakia.

  • For Team Europe the four qualified women are: Daniela Ryf (SWI), Anne Haug (GER), Laura Philipp (GER) and Kat Matthews (GBR). The four men are: Kristian Blummenfelt (NOR), Gustav Iden (NOR), Patrick Lange (GER) and Magnus Ditlev (DEN).
  • For Team USA the top four women are: Taylor Knibb, Skye Moench, Chelsea Sodaro and Jackie Hering. The four men are: Matt Hanson, Sam Long, Rudy Von Berg and Chris Leiferman.
  • For Team Internationals the four women are: Paula Findlay (CAN), Ashleigh Gentle (AUS), Tamara Jewett (CAN) and Ellie Salthouse (AUS). The four men are: Lionel Sanders (CAN), Braden Currie (NZL), Max Neumann (AUS) and Jackson Laundry (CAN).