Check out all Ironman Hawaii 2022 Age Group World Champions

Check out all Ironman Hawaii 2022 Age Group World Champions. (Photo: Livestream)

We’ve seen a spectacular race on Thursday – with America’s Chelsea Sodaro taking the win in the pro women’s battle – and now another epic event on Saturday with Gustav Iden claiming the gold. But besides the fastest man and fastest woman overall, which women and men pulled off the strongest race in their Age Group? Check the list down below to see who are the 2022 Ironman Hawaii Age Group World Champions.

On Thursday, the overall Age Group wins went to America’s Matthew Marquardt (8:35:49 hours, AG 25-29) and Poland’s Magdalena Lenz (9:37:29 hours, F30-34). Yesterday, it was Germany’s Christian Storzer, who with a time of 8:31:26 hours noted the fastest overall finish time (M40-44).

The Age Group women

NameCountryAge GroupTime
Julia Sanz IglesiasBrazil F18-2410:26:30
Henrike GuberGermanyF25-299:40:14
Magdalena LenzPolandF30-349:37:29
Ana SoaresBrazilF35-399:53:34
Jana RichtrovaAmericaF40-4410:02:31
Liza RachettoAmericaF45-4910:23:36
Sandra DaenzerSwissF50-5410:45:05
Yvonne TimewellCanadaF55-5911:07:19
Sharon MacKinnon CanadaF60-6412:25:47
Donna SmyersAmericaF65-6912:22:38
Missy LestrangeAmericaF70-7413:54:22
Cherie GruenfeldAmericaF75-7916:20:07

The Age Group men

Name CountryAge GroupTime
Andoni Valencia MexicoM18-248:59:58
Matthew MarquardtAmericaM25-298:35:49
Miao HaoChinaM30-348:41:11
Tom de Bruyn BelgiëM35-398:41:30
Christian storzerGermanyM40-448:31:26
Jose Balermino Brazil M45-499:02:31
Ulrik JespersenDenmarkM50-549:28:24
Anton Walter ElieNetherlandsM55-599:51:23
Tim BradleyAmericaM60-6410:30:14
Martin GannonEnglandM65-6910:55:21
Fred SkinnerAmericaM70-7412:48:54
Max HochstrasserSwissM75-7914:12:22
Hiroshi NakataJapanM80-8415:41:51