Nominees for Triathlon-awards 2021, vote for your favorite triathlete, race and brand

On Nov. 27, 2021 – during the Sailfish Night of the Year gala – triathletes, brands and events can earn a variety of triathlon awards, of which the most popular is the award for Triathlete of the Year. The nominees for these awards have been announced, and it’s possible to cast your vote for your favorite athlete, race, wetsuit, bike brand, running shoe and more, until Oct. 31, 2021. It’s also possible to elect a name that’s not on the list.

The ten athletes below were previously selected for the award of International Triathlete of the year. Check out the full survey, the lists of nominees, and cast your vote on Voters stand a chance to win a year membership at Power & Pace including a PRO-Bikefitting from HYCYC.

International triathlete of the year (men):

Magnus Ditlev (DEN)
Vincent Luis (FRA)
Sam Long (USA)
Gustav Iden (NOR)
Alex Yee (GBR)
Kristian Blummenfelt (NOR)
Daniel Baekkegard (DEN)
Joe Skipper (GBR)
Lionel Sanders (CAN)
Jonathan Brownlee (GBR)

International triathlete of the year (women)

Daniela Ryf (SUI)
Taylor Knibb (USA)
Sarissa de Vries (NED)
Emma Pallant-Browne (GBR)
Flora Duffy (BER)
Nicola Spirig (SUI)
Ellie Salthouse (AUS)
Katrina Matthews (GBR)
Lucy Charles-Barclay (GBR)
Georgia Taylor-Brown (GBR)