PTO announces Automatic Qualifiers for PTO Collins Cup

(Photo: PTO)

While we still have the PTO Canadian Open fresh on our mind, the Professional Triathletes Organisation just announced the list of Automatic Qualifiers for the second edition of the PTO Collins Cup in Samorin. Per team – Team USA, Team Internationals and Team Europe – the four highest ranked athletes were automatically selected. The second edition of the Collins Cup is set to take place on Aug. 20. Find out who’s so far confirmed to race for which team.

Team Europe

  • Daniela Ryf (Swiss)
  • Anne Haug (Germany)
  • Laura Philipp (Germany)
  • Kat Matthews (England)
  • Kristian Blummenfelt (Norway)
  • Gustav Iden (Norway)
  • Patrick Lange (Germany)
  • Magnus Ditlev (Denmark)

Team USA

  • Taylor Knibb (USA)
  • Skye Moench (USA)
  • Chelsea Sodaro (USA)
  • Jackie Hering (USA)
  • Matt Hanson (USA)
  • Sam Long (USA)
  • Rudy von Berg (USA)
  • Chris Leiferman (USA)

Team Internationals

  • Paula Findlay (Canada)
  • Ashleigh Gentle (Australia)
  • Tamara Jewett (Canada)
  • Ellie Salthouse (Australia)
  • Lionel Sanders (Canada)
  • Braden Currie (New Zealand)
  • Max Neumann (Australia)
  • Jackson Laundry (Canada)