Results Ironman Australia: Steve McKenna and Kylie Simpson for victory

Steve McKenna wins Ironman Australia (Archive picture Intagram McKenna)

The men’s race at Ironman Australia remained exciting until the final meters and the differences for the podium were extremely small well into the final. In the end, Steve McKenna won in a time of 8:06:16. For the women, the race was won by Kylie Simpson, who had a much wider margin with her finishing time of 9:16:45.

Men’s results:

Women’s results: