These are the Ironman Hawaii 2022 Age Group World Champions

(Photo: Livestream)

It’s only half of all the athletes who will be racing the Ironman World Championship on Hawaii this year, but the first Age Groupers have already earned their Championship-title in the first race day (Oct. 6) on Kona. While more athletes get ready to race on Saturday, Oct. 8, we have a look at the all 2022 Ironman World Champions until this point.

As it will be hard to compare the overall Ironman World Champions over two race days, we will have a look at the overall champion of the day. That was America’s Matthew Marquardt in the men’s race (AG M25-29) and Poland’s Magdalena Lenz (AG F30-34) in the women’s race. While Marquardt crossed the line after 8:35:49 hours, Lenz needed 9:37:29 hours to complete her race.

Find the winners, per Age Group category, in the overview below.

For the full list of results – Thursday and Saturday – click here.

The Age Group women

NameCountryAge GroupTime
Julia Sanz IglesiasBrazil F18-2410:26:30
Henrike GuberGermanyF25-299:40:14
Magdalena LenzPolandF30-349:37:29
Ana SoaresBrazilF35-399:53:34
Jana RichtrovaAmericaF40-4410:02:31
Liza RachettoAmericaF45-4910:23:36
Sandra DaenzerSwissF50-5410:45:05
Yvonne TimewellCanadaF55-5911:07:19
Sharon MacKinnon CanadaF60-6412:25:47
Donna SmyersAmericaF65-6912:22:38
Missy LestrangeAmericaF70-7413:54:22
Cherie GruenfeldAmericaF75-7916:20:07

The Age Group men

Name CountryAge GroupTime
Matthew MarquardtAmericaM25-298:35:49
Ulrik JespersenDenmarkM50-549:28:24
Tim BradleyAmericaM60-6410:30:14
Martin GannonEnglandM65-6910:55:21
Fred SkinnerAmericaM70-7412:48:54
Max HochstrasserSwissM75-7914:12:22
Hiroshi NakataJapanM80-8415:41:51